Board of Directors

"I have been a Board member since 2001. When Jerry Daniels introduced me to Youth In Need, I was so very impressed with what this organization did for the youth of our community. I was privileged to take a tour of multiple facilities and meet some of the fine young people Youth In Need was helping. I then met Jim Braun, Youth In Need's then-CEO, and was equally impressed with his leadership, professionalism and genuine concern for the youth his organization serves. Lastly, over time, I have had the pleasure to meet much of the staff who does the leg work, day in and day out, to support clients. They are dedicated and highly skilled. While there are so many deserving organizations to support in the St. Charles and St. Louis region, there is none better than Youth In Need. I am honored to be on its Board and privileged to have the opportunity to work with people who are truly making a difference in young people's lives."

— James W. O'Neill,
Retired President , BDS Development
Boeing Defense, Space and Security
A Youth In Need Board Member

2019 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Anita Viehmann, Chair
Director of Operations, Safety Training Resources

  Ray Riddle, Vice Chair
Director, Transmission & Distribution Design, Ameren Missouri
Kathleen Hodson, Secretary
Staff Vice President, Business Operations, Centene Corporation
  Norma Boozer, Treasurer
Vice President, Business Banking Relationship Manager, Regions Financial Corporation
  Edward Harris, Board of Regents Chair
Retired Guidance Chairman, Hazelwood East High School 
  Fran Ventimiglia, Immediate Past Chair
House Management Coordinator, Touhill Performing Arts Center
  Gerald E. Daniels
Retired President & CEO, Military Aircraft & Missile Systems, The Boeing Company

  Mary Carter Martin
Associate General Counsel, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
  Thomas Palitzsch
Owner, Thomas Realty Group  
  Tujuania Reese
Contract Counsel, Legal Services, Ascension Health 
  Linda Tracy
Program Associate, Tracy Family Foundation
  Pat Holterman-Hommes
Chief Executive Officer 


Rod Arends (Vice President of Service Center Operations, World Omni Financial Group)

Doug Audiffred (Chief Financial Officer, McCarthy Building Companies)

Carol Conoyer (Community Volunteer)

Rene Crosswhite (President & CEO, Vatterott Educational Centers)

Robert Crumpton (Manager, Inclusion and Diversity, Edward Jones)

Melanie Curtis (Vice President, HR, Laird Technologies)
Mary E. Freeman (District Sales Manager - Heartland, Softchoice)

Cathy Glosier (Community Volunteer)

Carol E. Goldman (Vice President-Chief Administrative Officer, Centene Corporation)

Jesse Goldner (Emeritus Professor of Law, Saint Louis University School of Law)

Jamie Jabouri, CPA (Shareholder, Schowalter & Jabouri, P.C.)

Karl Jeppesen (Vice President, Supplier Management, BDS Development, The Boeing Company)

Da'Vione Johnson (Program Facilitator, Wyman Center)

Susie Johnson (Realtor, Coldwell Banker Gundaker)

Bob Kalinich (Community Volunteer)
Carolyn Koenig (Chief Administrative Officer, SSM Health)
Keith Kohler (Vice President, Business Solutions, Creative Producers Group)

Michael Kraus (Vice President, Treasury Division, Federal Reserve Bank)
Mary Krogmeier (Manager, Child Development Laboratory Center, St. Louis Community College - Florissant Valley)
Rick Leach (President & Chief Operating Officer, Trans States Holdings, Inc.)

Jon Lottes (CEO, Anjon)

Lisa Massa (Vice President, Human Resources, The Americas, Monsanto)

Tracy Mathis (Attorney, Lewis Rice)
Shawn McCutcheon (Senior Vice President, PNC Bank)

Paul Middeke, CPA (Retired President, Worker Benefit Plans, Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod)
James W. O'Neill (Retired President, BDS Development, Boeing Defense, Space and Security)

James Price (Group Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)

Abraham Rezex (Regional Mortgage Sales Manager, Midland States Bank)

Beau Richmond (Vice President, Operations, TeamHealth)
Jay Savan (Partner, Strategic Benefit Advisors)

Kim Scheidegger York (President, Corporate Group)

Scott Stork (Attorney, Stork Law Firm, LLC)

Dena Suftko (Senior Manager, Internal Audit, CitiMortgage)

Todd Teixeira (Vice President, Pricing & Analytics, Express Scripts)

Jason Uetrecht (Tax Partner, Rubin Brown)
Dr. Patrick Walker (Consultant and Lecturer)

Breck Washam (Vice President, Burns & McDonnell)

John Winkelmeier (President, D & L Towing Service)

Jackie Yoon

Board of Regents

Edward Harris, Board of Regents Chair (Retired Guidance Chairman, Hazelwood East High School)
Patricia Hernandez (Director of Organizational Development, Emerson) 

Patti McKelvey (Owner-Agent, McKelvey Properties)
Paul Spahn, D.C., Board of Regents Chair (Chiropractor, The Health Centers)

Patrick S. Sullivan (Retired Executive Vice President, Home Builders Association)

Ed Watkins (Winning Endeavors)


Policy Council Chairperson

Yolanda Graham
Micha Hagan